Earlham College Orchestra

Welcome Page, 2011-2012

Welcome to the Earlham College Orchestra Site.  This site contains information about this year's season, plus recordings from past concerts.

By way of introduction, here is a performance by the Earlham Orchestra in the spring semester of 2009. We performed a concert of Mussorgsky, beginning with "A Night on Bald Mountain," and ending with the entire "Pictures at an Exhibition," in the Ravel orchestration.

Here is main section of Bald Mountain. To hear the rest,  including 4 pieces from last December's "Music and Magic" concert, you can go to the concert videos page.

To hear and see videos of our last concert on December 3, 2011, go to the December 2011 concert videos page.

Upcoming Concert on April 21, 2012

This spring, the orchestra will be focused on Mahler's epic Symphony no. 5. Need we say more? It will take place in Goddard Auditorium on April 21st.

Past Recordings

Please visit our Recordings page to hear our performances from past years. They include:

Go to the Recordings Page.

For videos of our performance of "Music and Magic" in December of 2010, go the the 2010 videos page.

Orchestra Members Page

Fall 2011 orchestra members, this page will give you access to the fall schedule, rehearsal recordings and other relevant materials.