Open Access News

News from the open access movement

Thursday, September 14, 2006

Four more presidents and provosts endorse FRPAA

Four more top administrators have added their signatures to the SPARC list of U.S. university presidents and provosts endorsing open access to publicly-funded research and the Federal Research Public Access Act of 2006 (FRPAA).
  • Elizabeth Kiss, President, Agnes Scott College
  • Ronald D. Liebowitz, President, Middlebury College
  • Robert R. Lindgren, President, Randolph-Macon College
  • Douglas Bennet, President, Wesleyan University

The tally is now 120 and counting.